Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----
 
 
 

Joubert and Walsh to referee Super Rugby Qualifiers

Craig Joubert will be in charge of Super Rugby Qualifier A

Email Article | Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Monday 14 July 2014|

bet365

SANZAR have announced that South Africa's Craig Joubert and Australia's Steve Walsh will be the officials in charge of the Super Rugby Qualifiers.

Joubert will be the official in Canberra, where the Brumbies host the Chiefs, while Walsh will take charge in Durban in the second Qualifier between the Sharks and the Highlanders.

Super Rugby Qualifier A
Saturday 19 July 2014
Brumbies v Chiefs
GIO Stadium, Canberra, Australia
Kick-off (19:40 local, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
AR1: Rohan Hoffmann
AR2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub

Super Rugby Qualifier B
Saturday 19 July 2014
Sharks v Highlanders
Kings Park, Durban, South Africa
Kick-off (17:05 local, 03:05* NZT, 01:05* AEST, 15:05 GMT)
Referee: Steve Walsh
AR1: Jaco Peyper
AR2: Cobus Wessels
TMO: Shaun Veldsman

The two semi-finals have been confirmed for Saturday 26 July.

Qualifying Super Rugby teams rank
1. Waratahs
2. Crusaders
3. Sharks
4. Brumbies
5. Chiefs
6. Highlanders

Crusaders v higher-ranked winner
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
SA time: 09h35

Waratahs v lower-ranked winner
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
SA time: 11h40

Should any Super Rugby Finals Series match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes;
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes;
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team

 
 
 
Super XV on Facebook
 
 

Super XV Rugby Team news