Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----


Australia and New Zealand draw in Sydney

Live Rugby Championship scoring

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Friday 15 August 2014|

New Zealand's All Blacks will be attempting to win their fourth consecutive Test against Australia and their 18th consecutive Test against all teams

Match detail

We are waiting for the kick off.

The match is underway.

4.00: The All Blacks get the first chance for points and Aaron Cruden takes the kick and slots the penalty.

11.00: The Wallabies win a penalty so Kurtley Beale takes the kick and its long one but he nails it. The scores are level.

16.00: The All Blacks win another penalty so Cruden takes another shot and nails it. The All Blacks lead again.

20.00: Israel Folau takes a knock as he goes for the ball and connects with Nic White. He gets some help from the medics but carries on.

22.00: The Wallabies concede another penalty from the scrum so Cruden steps up and nails the penalty.

27.00: The Wallabies get some attacking ball in the New Zealand 22 but then the Wallabies concede a penalty and lose their best attacking chance of the match. Richie McCaw has taken a knock on his chin and is down getting some help from the medics. He carries on.

32.00: The Wallabies are struggling to gain any momentum in this contest. They are trying to play the game in the All Black half but they are forcing it a little and making mistakes.

34.00: The All Blacks get the ball into the Wallabies half after a scrum and the Wallabies kick the ball out after it was taken into their 22 so the All Blacks have a line out in the Wallabies 22.

35.00: The Wallabies win the line out but get pushed back so they kick and the All Blacks take the ball out on the half way line.

36.00: Penalty to the Wallabies just inside the All Black half. Lealiifano kicks for touch.

38.00: The Wallabies win the line out and attack. They win another penalty and take the quick tap. The All Blacks defend but concede another penalty for cynical play. Wyatt Crockett is yellow carded for cynical play. The Wallabies turn down the chance to kick for posts and choose the scrum.

40.00: The Wallabies win the scrum and go through the phases. The siren sounds and the Wallabies win another penalty. This time Beale will kick for posts.

41.00: Kurtley Beale takes the penalty kick and hits the post. The Wallabies play on but they get pushed into touch.  

It's half time.

The half time score was Australia 3 New Zealand 9

42.00: The Wallabies make a strong start working the ball into the All Blacks half. The All Blacks defend.

43.00: Penalty to the Wallabies as Richie McCaw gets a warning. Kurtley Beale will kick for posts. He nails it.

47.00: The All Blacks join the ruck incorrectly so Australia have a penalty. The penalties are really starting to mount up against the All Blacks now. The Wallabies kick for touch.

48.00: Wyatt Crockett's time in the bin is up but the All Blacks replace him with Ben Franks so they are back to 15 players.

50.00: New Zealand build up some pressure on the Wallabies in their 22 but the Wallabies defend and boot the ball upfield.

52.00: Penalty to the All Blacks. They kick for touch as it's inside their half. Keven Mealamu comes on for Dane Coles.

53.00: Mealamu's first line out is a mess which gives the Wallabies a chance to put the All Blacks try line under pressure. Some how the All Blacks defende and come away with the ball.

55.00: Plenty of pressure from the Wallabies in the All Blacks half results in a penalty to the Wallabies. Beale takes the penalty kick and nails it to level the scores.

58.00: The Wallabies concede another penalty. This one is near their 22m line so Cruden will kick. He nails the kick and the All Blacks lead again.

61.00: The Wallabies pile the pressure on the All Blacks line. Pat McCabe almost gets through in the corner but the All Blacks suck it up and keep him out. They kick the ball to the half way line.

63.00: The All Blacks concede a penalty so they will kick for touch. Aaron Cruden is replaced by Beauden Barrett. The Wallabies choose the line out but make a mess of it and concede the put in at the scrum to the All Blacks.

69.00: Beauden Barrett who has only recently come on is shown a yellow card for cynical play. Beale will get a shot at the posts. He nails it and the scores are level again.

70.00: Bernard Foley comes on for Kurtley Beale. The Wallabies make a mix up as they crash into each other going for a ball. They knock on giving an opportunity to the All Blacks. Wycliff Palu is off and Will Skelton is on.

73.00:The scrum needs to be reset a couple of times which eats up time.

75.00: There is a break in play for an injury to Sekope Kepu. He carries on and we resume with another scrum. Again it has to be reset. 

76.00: Free kick to the Wallabies from the scrum. They take the quick tap kick and run it. They work the ball from side to side down the back line but the All Black defence holds strong.

78.00: The Wallabies continue to bash away at the All Blacks and they press them back almost into their 22. The All Blacks knock on so the Wallabies have a scrum in a position from which they could go for the drop goal or a kickable penalty.

79.00: The first scrum has to be reset so we go again.

80.10: The All Blacks win a penalty from the scrum. They run the ball.

81.00: The All Blacks get pressed backwards and they knock on. That is it. It finishes in a draw.

The full time score is Australia 12 (3) New Zealand 12 (9)


Tries -
Pen - K.Beale 4
Con -
Drop -
Cards -

New Zealand
Tries -
Pen - A.Cruden 4
Con -
Drop -
Cards - W.Crockett (38th min yellow), B.Barrett (69th min yellow)

Match Officials
: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Ref 1:Romaine Poite
Assistant Ref 2:Stuart Berry
TMO : Shaun Veldsman



1. James Slipper (vc) , 2. Nathan Charles , 3. Sekope Kepu , 4. Sam Carter , 5. Rob Simmons , 6. Scott Fardy , 7. Michael Hooper (c) , 8. Wycliff Palu , 9. Nic White , 10. Kurtley Beale , 11. Rob Horne , 12. Matt Toomua , 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper (vc) , 14. Pat McCabe , 15. Israel Folau

Replacements : James Hanson , Pek Cowan , Ben Alexander , Will Skelton , Ben McCalman , Scott Higginbotham , Nick Phipps , Bernard Foley , Tevita Kuridrani

*one player to be omitted

New Zealand

1. Wyatt Crockett 2. Dane Coles 3. Owen Franks 4. Brodie Retallick 5. Samuel Whitelock 6. Jerome Kaino 7. Richie McCaw (c) 8. Kieran Read 9. Aaron Smith 10. Aaron Cruden 11. Julian Savea 12. Ma'a Nonu 13. Malakai Fekitoa 14. Cory Jane 15. Ben Smith

Replacements : 16. Keven Mealamu 17. Ben Franks 18. Joe Moody 19. Steven Luatua 20. Sam Cane 21. TJ Perenara 22.. Beauden Barrett 23.Ryan Crotty

Super XV Rugby Advertising.

Rugby Championship video