Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Reds Super Rugby History

The Queensland Reds are one of five Super rugby union teams based in Australia, and one of the original three Australian teams that participated in the competition in its years as the Super 12 (1996-2005).

They represent the state of Queensland. The Reds, despite finishing minor premiers in 1996 and 1999, never reached the Super 12 or Super14 final, having been defeated three times at the semi-final stage.

With the expansion of the Super 14 to the Super 15 the Reds won the inaugaral tournament beating the Crusaders in the final at home.

The Reds play home matches at Suncorp Stadium but their training base and traditional home is Ballymore.

The Reds are currently quite a young team and constantly struggle to hold on to their stars as other Australian teams have had a habit of signing their best players.

Super 15 postions

2012 .. 3rd (lost 17-30 to the Sharks in the play off after winning Aus Conference)
2011 .. 1st (defeated Crusaders in the final)

Super 14 positions

2010 .. 5th
2009 .. 13th
2008 .. 12th
2007 .. 14th
2006 .. 12th

Super 12 positions
2005 .. 10th
2004 .. 10th
2003 .. 8th
2002 .. 5th
2001 .. 4th .. (lost semi-final to ACT Brumbies)
2000 .. 7th
1999 .. 3rd .. (lost semi-final to Canterbury Crusaders)
1998 .. 5th
1997 .. 10th
1996 .. 3rd .. (lost semi-final to Natal)








Super XV Rugby Advertising

Reds Super Rugby Video

Reds SuperRugby Video highlights

For the latest news on Queensland Reds Super 15 Rugby visit
| Rugby News For more of the latest Super Rugby News click HERE
Latest Super XV Rugby News click HERE