Super Rugby

Jaguares duo in the dock for tackling & biting

on

Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Jaguares Super Rugby captain Agustin Creevy and backrower Leonardo Senatore have been cited for a dangerous tackle and biting respectively.

Creey has been cited for a dangerous tackle on Sharks flanker Jean Deysel while Senatore has been cited for allegedely biting Keegan Daniel.

Agustin Creevy of the Jaguares has been cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Creevy is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (e) Dangerous tackling when he tackled the Sharks #7, Jean Deysel. As a result of the tackle Deysel was stretchered from the field. The incident occurred during the match between the Jaguares and Sharks at Velez Sarsfield in Buenos Aires on 14 May 2016.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play.

Meanwhile Senatore is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (m) Acts contrary to good sportsmanship – Biting, during the match between the Jaguares and Sharks at Velez Sarsfield in Buenos Aires on 14 May 2016. It is alleged that Senatore bit the arm of Sharks #6, Keegan Daniel, during a ruck in the 69th minute.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play.

Both citings will be considered in the first instance by SANZAAR Duty Judicial Officer Robert Stelzner SC.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to a Duty Judicial Officer hearing to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the DJO.

Player: Agustin Creevy
Team: Jaguares
Position: Hooker
Date of Incident: 14 May 2016
Nature of Offence: Law 10.4 (e) Dangerous tackling – a player must not tackle an opponent dangerously.
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 31:50

Player: Leonardo Senatore
Team: Jaguares
Position: Backrow
Date of Incident: 14 May 2016
Nature of Offence: Law 10.4 (m) Acts contrary to good sportsmanship – Biting
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 69:28

Recommended for you

1 Comment

  1. Edward

    15th May 2016 at 11:07 pm

    Not surprised by the biting sharks 4 was crossing the mark all game. The referee seemed unable to give a try or check. Felt the result was wrong some odd decisions all game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *