Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Pretorius returns for Waratahs to face Hurricanes

Sarel Pretorius has been named ahead of Brendan McKibbin

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Thursday 31 May 2012|

Waratahs coach Michael Foley has named his team to face the Hurricanes with Sarel Pretorius returning to the starting line up.

Drew Mitchell is named in the starting line up for the second time this season whilst Jono Jenkins replaces Chris Alcock at breakaway to earn his ninth state cap.

Benn Robinson has played in all 13 matches so far this season and retains the captaincy with Rocky Elsom still sidelined with a shoulder injury.


15. Bernard Foley ,14. Tom Kingston ,13. Rob Horne ,12. Adam Ashley-Cooper ,11. Drew Mitchell ,10. Berrick Barnes , vice captain,9. Sarel Pretorius ,8. Wycliff Palu ,7. Jono Jenkins ,6. Dave Dennis ,5. Kane Douglas ,4. Sitaleki Timani ,3. Sekope Kepu ,2. Tatafu Polota-Nau ,1. Benn Robinson (captain)

Replacements: 16. John Ulugia 17. Jeremy Tilse ,18. Richard Stanford ,19. Lopeti Timani ,20. Brendan McKibbin ,21. Daniel Halangahu ,22. Tom Carter

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news