Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Bulls unchanged for crucial Sharks clash

Juandre Kruger on the burst for the Bulls

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Tuesday 3 July 2012|

Bulls coach Frans Ludeke has stuck with the same 22 players that beat the Cheetahs for their crucial Super Rugby clash against the Sharks in Durban this weekend.

Ludeke said that naming the team for this weekend's match was straight forward as everyone from last week was available.

"Everyone is fit and ready to go. They showed against the Cheetahs that they are up to the task and are on form. Momentum is a very important factor at this stage of the competition and it is something we have now. "

He is expecting a massive onslaught from the home side.

"We will have to be able to answer some tough questions out there on Friday," Ludeke said.

"I would like to believe that our team thrive on challenges and the bigger they are, the better we respond.

"This is why the guys put in the hours and hours of hard work after all. They want to be out there when the challenge is at its biggest and toughest. We prepared well and everyone is very keen to do well. We still have our destiny in our own hands and want to keep it like that. "

Bulls captain Pierre Spies said that facing the Sharks in Durban will be a tough assignment and warned that the Bulls will have to play for 80 minutes.

"There are numerous game breakers in their side and they do play in front of passionate supporters. We have been able to achieve important results there in the past though and the feeling in the camp is that we can do it again. "

"We cannot repeat what happened in the last 20 minutes against the Cheetahs. To beat the Sharks in Durban you not only need 80 minutes of effort, but a special 80 minutes to that. "


Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Wynand Olivier, Bjorn Basson, Morne Steyn, Francois Hougaard, Pierre Spies (captain), Jacques Potgieter, Dewald Potgieter, Juandre Kruger, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Dean Greyling.

Replacements: Willie Wepener, Frik Kirsten, Wilhelm Steenkamp, CJ Stander, Jano Vermaak, Louis Fouche, Francois Venter.

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news