Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Blake starts for Rebels in Mortlock's last game

Stirling Mortlock will play in his last rugby match as he is retiring

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Friday 13 July 2012|

The Rebels have named their team to face the Stormers at Newlands in their final Super Rugby match for the 2012 season with Rodney Blake starting in the front row.

Blake comes in for Nic Henderson who drops out of the match day squad while Hugh Pyle comes in to replace Al Campbell.

Stirling Mortlock will start his final Super Rugby match bringing an end to an illustrious career.


1. Rodney Blake, 2. Ged Robinson, 3. Jono Owen, 4. Cadeyrn Neville, 5. Hugh Pyle, 6. Tim Davidson, 7. Hugh Perrett, 8. Gareth Delve (vc), 9. Nick Phipps, 10. James Hilgendorf, 11. Cooper Vuna/Lachlan Mitchell, 12. Stirling Mortlock (c), 13. Mitch Inman, 14. Mark Gerrard, 15. Julian Huxley

Replacements : 16. Luke Holmes, 17. Paul Alo-Emile, 18. Al Campbell, 19. Ryan Hodson, 20. Nic Stirzaker, 21. Cooper Vuna/Lachlan Mitchell, 22. Richard Kingi

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news