Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Bulls make one change for Crusaders play off

Flip van der Merwe returns to the Bulls starting line up

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Wednesday 18 July 2012|

The Bulls have named their team to face the Crusaders in a Super Rugby qualifier to be held in Christchurch on Saturday with one change to the team that beat the Lions last week.

The Bulls were eliminated from the play offs last year so while this will be their first ever Super Rugby qualifier there are eleven in the matchday 22 that have won a Super Rugby title.

Bulls coach Frans Ludeke has been able to name lock Flip van der Merwe in the starting line up as he has recovered from a hip injury that saw him miss last week's 37-20 victory over the Lions.

Van der Merwe's return to fitness means that Wilhelm Steenkamp drops from the starting line up to the bench and CJ Stander drops out of the squad.


Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Wynand Olivier, Bjorn Basson, Morne Steyn, Francois Hougaard, Pierre Spies (captain), Dewald Potgieter, Jacques Potgieter Juandre Kruger, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Dean Greyling.

Replacements: Willie Wepener, Frik Kirsten, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Deon Stegmann, Jano Vermaak, Louis Fouche, Francois Venter.

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news