Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Chiefs opt for consistency in Super Rugby final

Coach Dave Rennie has kept the same team that played last week for the final

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Thursday 2 August 2012|

Tarryn Steenekamp
The Chiefs have announced their team to take on the Sharks in the Super Rugby final this Saturday night at Waikato Stadium, with coach Dave Rennie opting for consistency and naming an unchanged side.

Rennie has opted to stick with the same side that overcame the Crusaders 20-17 in last weekend's semi-final in Hamilton.

Co-captain Craig Clarke was able to overcome an injury scare and will once again lead his charges on Saturday evening.

The game will no doubt provide a healthy dose of entertainment and both sides will look forward to playing in front of the sell-out Waikato crowd.


1. Sona Taumalolo, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 3. Ben Tameifuna, 4. Craig Clarke (c), 5. Brodie Retallick, 6. Liam Messam, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 8. Kane Thompson, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 10. Aaron Cruden, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 13. Andrew Horrell, 14. Tim Nanai-Williams, 15. Robbie Robinson.

Substitutes: 16. Hika Elliot, 17. Ben Afeaki, 18. Michael Fitzgerald, 19. Sam Cane, 20. Brendon Leonard, 21. Jackson Willison, 22. Lelia Masaga.

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news