Blues   Brumbies   Bulls   Cheetahs   Chiefs    Crusaders   Force    Highlanders   Hurricanes   Lions    Rebels   Reds   Sharks   Stormers  Waratahs - S.Kings
---- --- -- - ----

Waratahs beat the Western Force in Perth

Super Rugby Live Scoring.

Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet |

Article Published: Saturday 8 June 2013|

The Force and the Waratahs played each other in Sydney three months ago and the Waratahs won by a four point margin.

Match detail

We are waiting for the kick off.
The Force kick off and we are underway.
2.000: The Force get the ball back from an early line out and attack. They look a little threatening but they are awarded a penalty in front of the posts and will take the shot at the posts.
3.00: Jayden Hayward takes the kick and slots it. The Force lead.
5.00: The Waratahs get the ball after the restart and hold on to it. They go through 16 phases and Ollie Atkins goes over the line on the 17th phases for the TRY in the corner!
7.00: Brendan McKibbin slots the conversion from the touchline. He nails it. The Waratahs lead.
9.00: The Waratahs win a line out and spin the ball down the line with a loop player coming in twice and Cam Crawford gets the ball on the wing and runs in the second TRY. Both of the tries have looked like training tries as they were so easily scored with no resistance.
10.00:McKibbin slots the conversion.
15.00: Penalty to the Western Force. Jayden Hayward takes the kick but misses.
18.00: Angus Cottrell concedes a penalty so McKibbin gets another shot at the posts. He takes the shot and nails it.
22.00: The Force have a scrum on the Waratahs 5m line. The ball pops out of a ruck that formed after the scrum and Pek Cowan dives over the line and scores the Force's first TRY!
23.00: Hayward misses the conversion.
24.00: The Waratahs spread the ball wide again and they go for the line in the corner. Tom Kingston looks to have gone over but we go to the TMO as there are bodies everywhere. The TRY is awarded.
24.00:McKibbin takes the conversion from the touchline but misses.
29.00: The Force are starting to test the Waratahs defence on attack.Junior Rasolea has a run but is caught.  They go through several phases and get to about 10m out on the 11th phase. Penalty to the Force.
31.00: The Force go for the line out. They win the line out and set up the rolling maul. They drive for the line and go over but are held up. The TMO will check though. Held up. 5m attacking scrum.
33.00: The Force win another penalty from the scrum. They go for the line out again. They win the line out but it goes to the ground and the Waratahs turn it over and kick the ball oout.
37.00: The Force are winning the territory battle as they have spent the last 10 minutes in the Waratahs 22 but have yet to take some points from the territory.
38.00: The Force clear the ball from a ruck - and have an advantage - they try to attack but we get called back for John Ulugia being offside and the penalty. The Force kick for the corner and the line out.
39.00: The Force win the line out and then the Waratahs concede another line out. They kick for touch again.
40.00: The Force throw the ball in but it's not straight. It's half time.
The half time score was Force 8 Waratahs 22
The second half is underway.
41.00: The sun has come out and there is a glare that the Waratahs will have to contend with.
46.00: Penalty inside their half to the Waratahs. They kick for touch.
47.00: The Waratahs win the line out and drive the ball to about 10m out but the Force shove them out and into touch.
54.00: Godwin creates some excitement for the Force fans with a chip kick ahead and at the recycle McKibbin thwarts the attack with a forced knock on and the ball ends up going out.
55.00: The Force win the line out and drive to the line. A fight breaks out and  Jed Holloway  is shown a yellow card for deliberate knock down. The Force will scrum with the penalty.
57.00: The Waratahs turn the ball over and kick it out to safety.
59.00: Junior Rasolea creates some excitement down the wing for the Force but he chips ahead and the ball goes into touch.
62.00: The Waratahs attack and the Force shove them into touch. The Force take a quick throw in and Ebersohn breaks through, he takes Kyle Godwin with him and he gets the ball and races for the line and scores. TRY!
63.00: Hayward misses the conversion.
65.00: Penalty to the Waratahs. McKibbin takes the kick and slots it.  
69.00: The Force have the ball on the half way line and start going through the phases but they knock on.
72.00: The Waratahs go on the attack in the Force's 22 and they win a penalty. They will kick for posts as it is in front.
74.00: Bernard Foley slots the penalty and extends the lead.
76.00: The Waratahs get a free kick so they kick for the corner as they want the bonus point try.
78.00: The Waratahs look to attack out wide but Junior Rasolea pushes them into touch.
79.00: The Force have the ball inside their half and look to start a long range attack but the Waratahs push them out and into touch.
80.00: The Waratahs have the ball as the siren sounds. They keep the ball alive and attack.
82.00: The Waratahs show some good continuity passing the ball through the hands and gradually make ground. They go through 18 phases and Peter Betham goes for the try in the corner but loses it in the air.
It's full time.  
The full time score is Force 13 (8) Waratahs 28 (22)


Tries - P.Cowan, K.Godwin
Pen - J.Hayward
Con -
Drop -
Cards -

Tries - O. Atkin, C.Crawford, T.Kingston.
Pen - B.McKibbin 2, B Foley
Con - B.McKibbin 2
Drop -
Cards -  J.Holloway (yellow 55th min)

Match Officials
Angus Gardner
Assistant Ref 1:Ed Martin
Assistant Ref 2:Richard Goswell
TMO : Peter Marshall


Western Force

1. Pek Cowan (c),2. Heath Tessmann,3. Kieran Longbottom,4. Rory Walton ,5. Sam Wykes,6. Hugh McMeniman,7. Chris Alcock,8. Angus Cottrell ,9. Alby Mathewson ,10. Sias Ebersohn,11. Junior Rasolea,12. Kyle Godwin,13. Ben Jacobs ,14. Patrick Dellit ,15. Jayden Hayward

Replacements : 16. James Hilterbrand,17. Salesi Ma'afu,18. Toby Lynn,19. Matt Hodgson ,20. Brett Sheehan,21. Ed Stubbs,22. Sam Norton-Knight


1. Jeremy Tilse (VC) ,2. John Ulugia ,3. Paddy Ryan ,4. Will Skelton ,5. Ollie Atkins ,6. Lopeti Timani,7. AJ Gilbert 8. Jed Holloway ,9. Brendan McKibbin ,10. Bernard Foley (VC) ,11. Cam Crawford,12. Tom Carter (C),13. Tom Kingston ,14. Peter Betham ,15. Drew Mitchell

Replacements:16. Luke Holmes ,17. Richard Aho ,18. Adam Coleman ,19. Liam Winton ,20. Matt Lucas ,21. Ben Volavola ,22. Terrence Hepetema

Super XV Rugby Advertising

Super XV Rugby Team news