Super Rugby

Rebels backrow Timani cited for foul play

on

Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Melbourne Rebels backrow Lopeti Timani has been cited for alleged foul play in his team’s Super Rugby victory over the Brumbies.

Timani is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(c) Kicking an Opponent during the match between the Rebels and Brumbies at AAMI Park in Melbourne on 15 April 2017.

The referee for the match, Glen Jackson, issued a Yellow Card for the incident which occurred in the 16th minute.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Sunday 16 April, 9am (SAST), 5pm(AEST), 7pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

Player: Lopeti Timani
Team: Rebels
Position: Backrow
Date of Incident: 15 April 2017
Nature of Offence: Law 10.4(c) Kicking an Opponent
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 16:46

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *