Rugby Championship

Rugby Championship Links: : Home | Argentina | Australia | South Africa | New Zealand | Fixtures | Standings |


Rugby Championship Fixtures

2016 Rugby Championship Fixtures

The 2016 Rugby Championship will be contested between New Zealand’s All Blacks, Australia’s Wallabies, South Africa’s Springboks and Argentina’s Pumas.

The Rugby Championship follows on from Super Rugby with a one week break in-between tournaments.

The first Test match in the Rugby Championship in 2016 is on Saturday 20 August and runs through to Saturday 8 October.

New Zealand’s All Blacks and Australia’s Wallabies play an extra Bledisloe Cup match every year which is not part of the Rugby Championship.

This match will be played in Auckland on Saturday 22 October.

Day & Date Match Home Venue Match Official Kick Off (Local)

Week One

Saturday 20 August Australia v All Blacks ANZ Stadium, Sydney Jaco Peyper 20.05
Saturday 20 August South Africa v Argentina Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit Glen Jackson 17.00

Week Two

Saturday 27 August All Blacks v Australia Westpac Stadium, Wellington Romain Poite 19.35
Saturday 27 August Argentina v South Africa Estadio Martearena, Salta Jerome Garces 16.40

Week Three

Saturday 10 September All Blacks v Argentina FMG Stadium, Hamilton Craig Joubert 19.35
Saturday 10 September Australia v South Africa Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane Nigel Owens 20.05

Week Four

Saturday 17 September All Blacks v South Africa AMI Stadium, Christchurch Angus Gardner 19.35
Saturday 17 September Australia v Argentina Nib Stadium, Perth Wayne Barnes 18.05

Week Five

Saturday 1 October South Africa v Australia Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria Wayne Barnes 17.00
Saturday 1 October Argentina v All Blacks Estadio Jose Amalfitani, Buenos Aires Jaco Peyper 19.10

Week Six

Saturday 8 October South Africa v All Blacks Kings Park, Durban Jerome Garces 17.00
Saturday 8 October Argentina v Australia Twickenham London Mathieu Raynal 19.30

Extra Bledisloe Cup

Saturday 22 October All Blacks v Australia Auckland Nigel Owens 19.35

For more on the Rugby Championship Click Here


For more on the Rugby Championship click on


Brought to you by the leading Super Rugby site.


For more on the Rugby Championship - Click Here