Rugby Championship

Rugby Championship Links: : Home | Argentina | Australia | South Africa | New Zealand | Fixtures | Standings |


Rugby Championship Standings

Rugby Championship Standings

In 2018 Rugby Championship will be in it’s seventh year and will be contested between New Zealand’s All Blacks, Australia’s Wallabies, South Africa’s Springboks and Argentina’s Pumas.

The Rugby Championship will be it’s full six round format in 2018 after being reduced in 2015 to a three round format for the Rugby World Cup.

2018 will be the third year that Argentina participate in both Super Rugby and the Rugby Championship.

Four points are awarded to teams for a win, two for a draw and a bonus point for finishing within seven points of the winner.

In 2016 the rules for bonus points and scoring tries changed for Super Rugby with one point being awarded for scoring three more tries than your opponent. This bonus point rule is also in place for the Rugby Championship.

New Zealand55102251329341525
South Africa5320160154612315


For more on the Rugby Championship Click Here


For more on the Rugby Championship click on


Brought to you by the leading Super Rugby site.


For more on the Rugby Championship - Click Here