Sharks bring back Russell


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Coach Dick Muir has finally named his team for the match against the Blues on saturday at the Absa Stadium Durban. Kick-off is at 3pm local time.

Brent Russell is named on the bench as is Bradley Barritt. Last week the Sharks embarrassed the Cats which keeps them in the hunt for a semi final place.

Coach Dick Muir has said that he feels that his team will come up a point or two short for a place in the Semi finals. A Bonus point win against the Blues would certainly help them to be closer to that place as the Blues are also in the hunt for a Semi final berth.

Sharks team for the Blues

15. Percy Montgomery, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Adrian Jacobs, 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Cedric Mkhize, 10. Tony Brown, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. AJ Venter, 7. Jacques Botes, 6. Warren Britz, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Johan Ackermann, 3. BJ Botha, 2. John Smit (Captain),  1. Deon Carstens

16. Bismarck du Plessis, 17. Heinke van der Merwe, 18. Albert van den Berg, 19. Keegan Daniel, 20. Scott Mathie, 21. Bradley Barritt, 22. Brent Russell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.