Super Rugby | Super 15 Rugby and Rugby Championship News,Results and Fixtures from Super XV Rugby

Sharks change one for Stormers match

CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 04: Coenie Oosthuizen of the Sharks is tackled during the round two Super Rugby match between the Brumbies and the Sharks at GIO Stadium on March 4, 2017 in Canberra, Australia. (Photo by Mark Nolan/Getty Images)

Sharks Super Rugby head coach Robert du Preez has named a team with one change for the Stormers in Durban this weekend.

Du Preez has made just one change to the starting line up as oenie Oosthuizen returns after being rested for last week’s match in Singapore, with Lourens Adriaanse named on the bench.

- Latest Super Rugby betting odds
- Full Super Rugby fixtures
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

Lock Etienne Oosthuizen plays in his 50th Super Rugby game for the Sharks while there is a recall of Odwa Ndungane to the bench.

21-year-old wing S’busiso Nkosi, scorer of two long range tries last week, expects a highly-entertaining match between two sides who have a number of danger men who love nothing more than playing attacking rugby.

“This is an important match for us and we are treating it as a Test Match,” said coach du Preez.

“The Stormers have some quality players and they have good counter-attacking abilities,” he explains of Saturday’s opponents who have won seven of their 11 games and currently top the Africa Conference 1.

“ It’s time for our individuals to make the step-up and nothing but their best will be good enough.  We are playing in front of our home crowd and we need to reward our loyal fans with a performance that all of us can be proud of.”

 Etienne Oosthuizen will receive his 50th  Super Rugby cap for the Sharks, if he comes on to the field.


15. Lwazi Mvovo ,14. Kobus van Wyk,13. Lukhanyo Am,12. Johan Deysel,11. S’busiso Nkosi,10. Garth April,9. Cobus Reinach,8. Daniel du Preez,7. Jean-Luc du Preez,6. Philip van der Walt (c),5. Stephan Lewies,4. Ruan Botha,3. Coenie Oosthuizen,2. Chiliboy Ralepelle,1. Thomas du Toit

Replacements:,16. Franco Marais,17. Tendai Mtawarira,18. Lourens Adriaanse,19. Etienne Oosthuizen ,20. Tera Mtembu,21. Michael Claassens,22. Benhard Janse van Rensburg,23. Odwa Ndungane