Super Rugby

Stormers centre Treeby cited for foul play

on

Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Stormers centre Shaun Treeby has been cited for alleged foul play in his team’s Super Rugby victory over the Blues at Newlands, Cape Town.

As per normal Sanzaar policy Treeby must must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee for the matter to be dispensed with at this hearing.

Treeby is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(e) Dangerous tackling of an Opponent during the match between the Stormers and Blues at DHL on 19 May 2017.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on 21 May 2017, 11am(SAST), 7pm(AEST), 9pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

Player: Shaun Treeby
Team: Stormers
Position: Centre
Date of Incident: 19 May 2017
Nature of Offence: Law 10.4(e) Dangerous tackling of an Opponent
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 46:53

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *