June International Tours

Easter to captain England against Barbarians



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Nick Easter has been named as captain of a a youthful England team to face the Barbarians.


There are Six uncapped players that have been called up and the team has a new front row combination of Nick Lloyd, David Paice and Jason Hobson.

Lock Nick Kennedy, flanker Will Skinner and wing Topsy Ojo will also make their England debuts in a non-cap match.

Mathew Tait returns at centre, while Charlie Hodgson starts at fly-half indicating who will be the first choice numbr 10 in New Zealand.

The England team to face the Barbarians in The Gartmore Challenge at Twickenham this Sunday June 1, kick off 3pm, is as follows:


15. Mike Brown (Harlequins)
14. Topsy Ojo (London Irish)
13. Mathew Tait (Newcastle Falcons)
12. Toby Flood (Newcastle Falcons)
11. David Strettle (Harlequins)
10. Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks)
9. Richard Wigglesworth (Sale Sharks)
1. Nick Lloyd (Saracens)
2. David Paice (London Irish)
3. Jason Hobson (Bristol Rugby)
4. Chris Jones (Sale Sharks)
5. Nick Kennedy (London Irish)
6. Luke Narraway (Gloucester Rugby)
7. Will Skinner (Harlequins)
8. Nick Easter (Harlequins, captain)


16. Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
17. David Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
18. Stuart Hooper (Leeds Carnegie)
19. Tom Guest (Harlequins)
20. Danny Care (Harlequins)
21. Pete Richards (London Irish)
22. Ugo Monye (Harlequins)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.