June International Tours

England change two for Argentina


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

England Team Manager, Martin Johnson has made two changes to the starting XV for England’s second Test against Argentina to be played in Salta on Saturday June 13.

Guinness Premiership Player of the Year, Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) makes his senior Test debut and Julian White (Leicester Tigers) who received his 50th cap last Saturday at Old Trafford also starts. James Haskell (London Wasps) and David Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) move to the bench.

One direct change is made within the replacements with George Chuter (Leicester Tigers) taking over from Steve Thompson (CA Brive).

England captain, Steve Borthwick will get his 50th cap on Saturday, eight years after making his debut against France in 2001.


England team

15 Delon Armitage (London Irish) 14 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks) 13 Dan Hipkiss (Leicester Tigers) 12 Tom May (Newcastle Falcons) 11 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby) 10 Andy Goode (CA Brive) 9 Danny Care (Harlequins) 1 Tim Payne (London Wasps) 2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) 3 Julian White (Leicester Tigers) 4 Steve Borthwick (Saracens)* Captain 5 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers) 6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)** 7 Steffon Armitage (London Irish) 8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)

Replacements :16 George Chuter (Leicester Tigers) 17 David Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) 18 Ben Kay (Leicester Tigers) 19 James Haskell (London Wasps) 20 Paul Hodgson (London Irish) 21 Sam Vesty (Leicester Tigers) 22 Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)

*50th cap **1st cap

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.