South Africa Springboks Rugby News

Wales name 32-man squad to tour South Africa


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Wales coach Warren Gatland has named a thirty-two man squad for the tour South Africa and will be captained by Alun Wyn Jones.

The announcement was made after the Wales Senior Trial at the Liberty Stadium in Swansea, which the Probables won 55-7.

The squad will depart for South Africa next Thursday (June 5) and will begin the tour with a fixture against Eastern Province Kings in Port Elizabeth on Tuesday June 10.

The first test against the Springboks takes place in Durban on Saturday June 14 with the second a week later in Nelspruit on Saturday June 21.

Wales squad:

Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues)
Paul James (Bath)
Adam Jones (Ospreys)
Rhodri Jones (Scarlets)
Samson Lee (Scarlets)
Aaron Jarvis (Ospreys)
Ken Owens (Scarlets)
Matthew Rees (Cardiff Blues)
Scott Baldwin (Ospreys)
Alun Wyn Jones (Capt) (Ospreys)
Luke Charteris (Perpignan)
Jake Ball (Scarlets)
Ian Evans (Ospreys)
Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)
Josh Turnbull (Scarlets)
Dan Lydiate (Racing Metro)
Taulupe Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons)
Dan Baker (Ospreys)

Mike Phillips (Racing Metro)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets)
Rhodri Williams (Scarlets)
Dan Biggar (Ospreys)
James Hook (Perpignan)
Steven Shingler (Scarlets)
Jonathan Davies (Scarlets)
Jamie Roberts (Racing Metro)
Cory Allen (Cardiff Blues)
Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues)
George North (Northampton Saints)
Jordan Williams (Scarlets)
Matthew Morgan (Ospreys)
Liam Williams (Scarlets)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.