June International Tours

England make seven changes for 3rd All Black Test



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


England have made seven changes to their team to play New Zealand’s All Blacks in the third and final test at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton.

Ben Youngs and Freddie Burns replace the injured Danny Care and Owen Farrell at half back while Kyle Eastmond comes in for Billy Twelvetrees in the centre, where he will be joined by Manusamoa Tuilagi, with Chris Ashton on the wing.

There are three changes in the pack with Dylan Hartley , Courtney Lawes and Billy Vunipola taking over from Rob Webber , Joe Launchbury and Ben Morgan respectively.

England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said,”We want to finish the tour and the season on a high and we have a fantastic opportunity on Saturday. “

“Our aim was to win a Test series and we are disappointed that we haven’t but I am confident the players selected will go all out to achieve the win on Saturday.

“We have progressed as a squad during this tour and while there has been challenges with the end of season scheduling affecting selection it has been a great opportunity to work with a wider group of players and test many of them at the highest level in the build up to the World Cup.”


15 Mike Brown , 14 Chris Ashton , 13 Manusamoa Tuilagi , 12 Kyle Eastmond , 11 Marland Yarde , 10 Freddie Burns , 9 Ben Youngs , 1 Joe Marler , 2 Dylan Hartley , 3 David Wilson , 4 Courtney Lawes , 5 Geoff Parling , 6 Tom Wood , 7 Chris Robshaw , 8 Billy Vunipola

Replacements , 16 Rob Webber , 17 Matt Mullan , 18 Kieran Brookes , 19 Joe Launchbury , 20 Ben Morgan , 21 Lee Dickson , 22 Danny Cipriani , 23 Luther Burrell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.