Rugby Championship News

Argentina change three for the All Blacks




Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a Pumas side with three changes for this weekend’s Rugby Championship match against New Zealand’s All Blacks.

There were injury concerns over captain Agustin Creevy and Guido Petti but both have been named in the starting side.

Petti starts in the second row Javier Ortega Desio stating in the No.7 jersey which forms the loose trio with Pablo Matera and Facundo Isa with Juan Manuel Leguizamon rotating to the bench.

Martin Landajo starts ahead of Tomas Cubelli while Ramiro Moyano starts ahead of Lucas González Amorosino on the wing.

Head coach Hourcade said that, “playing at home and against the all Blacks is a huge motivation.”

“As always we have chosen the best players for this match according to the strategy that we will use.”

“We had a very good 55 minutes in Hamilton and we must learn to manage out energy and not to wear ourselves down.”

“Every game teaches you something and goes to more than the result, we know how we attack and we have to put them under pressure both attack and defence.”


1. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro , 2. Agustín Creevy , 3. Ramiro Herrera , 4. Guido Petti , 5. Matías Alemanno , 6. Pablo Matera , 7. Javier Ortega Desio , 8. Facundo Isa , 9. Martín Landajo (c) , 10. Nicolás Sánchez , 11. Ramiro Moyano , 12. Santiago González Iglesias , 13. Matías Moroni , 14. Santiago Cordero , 15. Joaquín Tuculet

Replacements : 16. Julian Montoya , 17. Lucas Noguera , 18. Enrique Pieretto , 19. Juan Manuel Leguizamon , 20. Leonardo Senatore , 21. Tomás Cubelli , 22. Jerónimo De la Fuente , 23. Matías Orlando

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.