Rugby Championship News

Argentina change three for Boks in Rugby Championship




Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named his Pumas team to face South Africa’s Springboks at Nelson Mandela Bay stadium in Port Elizabeth in the opening Rugby Championship match.

Hourcade has made three changes to the side that beat Georgia in June after two defeats at home to an understrenghth England touring side.

On the wing Emiliano Boffelli comes into the side replacing Matias Moroni who rotates to the replacements.

In the forwards Tomas Lavanini replaces Matias Alemanno in the second row while Pablo Matera comes into the side for Rodrigo Baez.

Hourcade has retained just three of the replacements that were named against Georgia as props Lucas Noguera and Ramiro Herrera and hooker Julian Montoya keep their places.

Utility back Juan Martin Hernandez and scrumhalf Tomas Cubelli both come on to the bench.


15 Joaquin Tuculet; 14 Ramiro Moyano, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli; 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo; 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Tomas Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera; 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti; 3 Enrique Pieretto, 2 Agustin Creevy (captain), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Replacements : Julian Montoya, Lucas Noguera, Ramiro Herrera, Marcos Kremer, Javier Ortega Desio, Tomas Cubelli, Juan Martin Hernandez, Matias Moroni

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.