Rugby Championship News

Argentina make four changes for Australia




Argentina Rugby head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a Pumas team with four changes to the side that lost to New Zealand for this weekend’s Rugby Championship match against Australia in Canberra on Saturday.

Hourcade has included Tomas Lezana at eighthman in place of Benjamin Macome.

In the backs Martin Landajo returns to take the place of Tomás Cubelli, while Ramiro Moyano and Matías Orlando will take the place of Joaquín Tuculet and Santiago Cordero, leaving Emiliano Boffelli to the fullback position.

In the replacements bench Hourcade has included Juan Manuel Leguizamon and Manuel Montero who if he starts will be making his Rugby Championship debut.


Emiliano Boffelli, Matias Moroni, Matias Orlando, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Ramiro Moyano, Nicolas Sanchez, Martin Landajo, Tomas Lezana, Javier Ortega Desio, Pablo Matera, Matias Alemanno, Guido Petti, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Agustin Creevy (c), Lucas Noguera.

Replacements : Julian Montoya, Santiago Garcia Botta, Enrique Pieretto, Marcos Kremer, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Tomas Cubelli, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Manuel Montero.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.