Rugby Championship News

Argentina make four changes in Rugby Championship for Australia




Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a Pumas team with four changes to the starting line up for this weekend’s Rugby Championship final round match against Australia in Mendoza.

Hourcade has opted to rotate his scrumhalves as Martin Landajo comes into the side with Tomas Cubelli dropping out of the match day 23.

Cubelli sustained an injury in last week’s loss to the All Blacks so Gonzalo Bertranou has been named on the replacements bench as cover.

In the second row Matias Alemanno and Marcos Kremer come in to replace Tomas Lavanini and Guido Petti.

Lavanini has struggled with his discipline in recent matches and it’s thought that Hourcade has run out of patience.


15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Matias Moroni, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Tomas Lezana, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matias Alemanno, 4 Marcos Kremer, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Lucas Noguera Paz

Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Garcia Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Banjamin Macome, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Santiago Cordero

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.