Rugby Championship News

Argentina make four Rugby Championship changes for Australia




Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named a Pumas team with four changes for this weekend’s Rugby Championship match against Australia’s Wallabies.

Agentina’s Pumas are third in the Rugby Championship having lost two matches and won one match.

In their last outing they pushed New Zealand for the first three quarters of the match after which the All Blacks pulled away from them on the scoreboard.

For this week’s match Thomas Cubelli, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Santiago González Iglesias and Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino all return to the starting line up.

Cubelli comes into the starting line up pushing Martin Landajo on to the replacements bench with Matías Orlando who is replaced in the starting line up by Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.

Juan Martin Hernandez drops out of the squad due to injury and is replaced by Santiago González Iglesias. In the forwards Javier Ortega Desio replaces Guido Petti.

There is a potential Rugby Championship debut for Gabriel Ascarate should he come off the bench.


1. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2. Agustín Creevy (c), 3. Ramiro Herrera, 4. Javier Ortega Desio, 5. Matías Alemanno, 6. Pablo Matera, 7. Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 8. Facundo Isa, 9. Tomás Cubelli, 10. Nicolás Sánchez, 11. Lucas González Amorosino, 12. Santiago González Iglesias, 13. Matías Moroni, 14. Santiago Cordero, 15. Joaquín Tuculet,

Replacements :16. Julian Montoya, 17. Lucas Noguera, 18. Enrique Pieretto, 19. Marcos Kremer, 20. Leonardo Senatore, 21. Martín Landajo, 22. Gabriel Ascarate, 23. Matías Orlando

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.