Rugby Championship News

Argentina team unchanged for All Black clash





Argentina have named their side to face the All Blacks in this weekend’s Rugby Championship fixture on Saturday in La Plata, retaining the same starting side that put Australia under pressure a fortnight ago.

The only changes in the 22-man squad see prop Marcos Ayerza and lock Tomas Vallejos included on the reserves bench, replacing Juan Pablo Orlandi and Leonardo Senatore respectively.

The Pumas let a 19-6 lead over Australia slip away two weeks ago, with the Wallabies piling on 17 unanswered points in the last twenty minutes to edge the game 23-19. This weekend’s home side will no doubt look to seal their first win of the competition in front of an always vocal Argentinian crowd.

Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Marcelo Bosch, Santiago Fernandez, Horacio Agulla, Juan Martin Hernandez, Martin Landajo, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (c), Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Julio Farias Cabello, Patricio Albacete, Manuel Carizza, Juan Figallo, Eusebio Guinazu, Rodrigo Roncero.
Reserves: Agustin Creevy, Marcos Ayerza, Tomas Vallejos, Tomas Leonardi, Nicolas Vergallo, Martin Rodriguez, Juan Imhoff.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.