Super 14 Rugby

Australian Super 14 Awards Live on Fox Sports


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

The 2008 Investec Super 14 Awards, for the first time, will be broadcast live nationally on Fox Sports on Thursday evening, ARU announced today.

The telecast, beginning at 8:30 on Fox Sports 3, will be hosted by the Inside Rugby team of Greg Clarke, Rod Kafer and Phil Kearns and will include interviews with all the 2008 award winners.

The 2008 Investec Super 14 Player of the Series will also be in-studio to receive their award.

Now in its eleventh year the Super 14 Awards cover all aspects of the competition including players, coaches and referees.

The full list of awards to be presented are:

2008 Investec Super 14 Player of the Series
2008 Investec Super 14 Rookie of the Series
2008 Investec Super 14 Coach of the Series
2008 TNT Super 14 Referee of the Series
2008 Investec Super 14 Try of the Series

Investec Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Geoff Levy said the introduction of the Experimental Law Variations had improved the competition as a spectacle and the tournament had proven to be one of the most exciting in recent years.

‘After what has been a competitive season and a great tournament under the new ELV’s, we congratulate all players and coaches involved with the Investec Super 14 on their achievements,’ said Mr Levy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.