Super Rugby

Blues name 30 strong squad for Hurricanes




Auckland based Super Rugby franchise the Blues have named a 30 strong squad to play the Hurricanes in a Super Rugby pre-season warm up against the Hurricanes at  Eketahuna on Saturday.

Blues coach Tana Umaga has included 30 players in the squad but he wants every player to get some game time in the match.

Players not considered because of injury include Sam Nock, Kara Pryor, Afa Fa’atau, Piers Francis and Tanerau Latimer, while the returning Sevens players ( Ben Lam, Akira Ioane and Reiko Ioane) were also not considered for selection.


Namatahi Waa (FR) , Quentin MacDonald (FR) , Ofa Tu’ungafasi (FR) , Scott Scrafton , Hoani Matenga , Jerome Kaino (C) , Jack Ram , Steven Luatua , Billy Guyton , Matt McGahan , Matt Vaega , George Moala , Rene Ranger , Melani Nanai , Matt Duffie, James Parsons (FR) , Nic Mayhew (FR) , Sione Mafileo (FR) , Patrick Tuipulotu , Matt Matich , Bryn Hall , Ihaia West , Male Sa’u ,Charlie Faumuina (FR) , Josh Bekhuis , Blake Gibson , Joe Edwards , Tevita Li , Michael Little , Lolagi Visinia

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.