Super Rugby

Brumbies unchanged for Crusaders clash



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


The Brumbies have named an unchanged starting team for Sunday’s Super Rugby match against the Crusaders at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham has made one change to the side that beat the Waratahs last Saturday with scrumhalf Michael Dowsett returning to the bench in place of Joe Powell.

Scott Sio, co-captain Stephen Moore and Ben Alexander will pack down in the front row while Rory Arnold and Sam Carter remain the starting locks.

Scott Fardy, Jarrad Butler and Jordan Smiler remain in the backrow following an impressive display against the Waratahs.

Tomás Cubelli and co-captain Christian Lealiifano make up the halves while Matt Toomua and Tevita Kuridrani are the centres.


Scott Sio , Stephen Moore (c) , Ben Alexander , Rory Arnold , Sam Carter , Scott Fardy , Jarrad Butler , Jordan Smiler , Tomás Cubelli , Christian Lealiifano (c) , Joe Tomane , Matt Toomua , Tevita Kuridrani , Robbie Coleman , Aidan Toua

Replacements: Josh Mann-Rea , Allan Alaalatoa , Leslie Leulua’iali’i-Makin , Tom Staniforth , Michael Wells , Michael Dowsett , James Dargaville , Nigel Ah Wong

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.