Super Rugby

Brumbies name Semi-final touring squad




Brumbies Super rugby head coach Dan McKellar has named a 27-player touring squad for their Super Rugby Semi-Final match against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires.

Pete Samu has not traveled with the party following an injury he sustained in the 38-13 Quarter Final win over the Sharks at GIO Stadium on Saturday night, but is in with a chance of recovering should the Brumbies progress.

The tour party includes uncapped prop Angus Wagner, whilst there are potential Brumbies cap milestones for Christian Lealiifano (150 matches), Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin (50 matches) and Blake Enever (50 matches) should they feature in the knockout clash.

Brumbies Semi-final squad

Forwards (16)

Scott Sio
Allan Alaalatoa
Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin
James Slipper
Angus Wagner
Folau Fainga’a
Connal McInerney
Rory Arnold
Sam Carter
Darcy Swain
Blake Enever
Murray Douglas
Tom Cusack
Rob Valetini
Jahrome Brown
Lachlan McCaffrey

Backs (11)
Joe Powell
Matt Lucas
Christian Lealiifano
Toni Pulu
Tom Wright
Henry Speight
Andy Muirhead
Tevita Kuridrani
Irae Simone
Tom Banks
Mack Hansen

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.