Super Rugby

Brumbies unchanged for Rebels clash




Canberra Super Rugby franchise the Brumbies have named retained the team that beat the Bulls for this Friday’s match against the Rebels at AAMI Stadium.

As the Brumbies beat the Bulls 23-6 in Canberra last Friday head coach Stephen Larkham has stuck with the same Match Day 23-man squad.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

The experienced front row of Scott Sio, co-captain Stephen Moore and Ben Alexander pack down in the front row while Rory Arnold and Sam Carter are the starting locks.

Scott Fardy, David Pocock and Jarrad Butler make up the backrow while Tomás Cubelli and co-captain Christian Lealiifano are the halves.

Robbie Coleman and Tevita Kuridrani pair up in the centres while James Dargaville and Nigel Ah Wong will start on either wing, Aidan Toua is the fullback.

Larkham was impressed with the work of his replacements last week and has retained the six forwards and two backs combination again.

Josh Man-Rea, Allan Alaalatoa and Ruan Smith all performed well off the bench last week and return alongside Tom Staniforth, Blake Enever, Jordan Smiler, Joe Powell and Lausii Taliauli.


1. Scott Sio, 2. Stephen Moore (c), 3. Ben Alexander, 4. Rory Arnold, 5.Sam Carter, 6. Scott Fardy, 7. David Pocock, 8.Jarrad Butler, 9.Tomás Cubelli, 10.Christian Lealiifano (c), 11.James Dargaville, 12.Robbie Coleman, 13.Tevita Kuridrani, 14.Nigel Ah Wong, 15. Aidan Toua,

Replacements : 16.Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Allan Alaalatoa ,18. Ruan Smith ,19. Tom Staniforth, 20. Blake Enever,21. Jordan Smiler, 22.Joe Powell, 23.Lausii Taliauli

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.