Bulls make changes for Cats



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


The Bulls have named their team to face the Cats at Loftus and Heyneke Meyer has made five changes to his team.

Jaco van der Westhuyzen and Frikkie Welsh will both make their first starts for the season. Other changes in the back line are JP Nel returns at outside centre in place of Rudi Coetzee.

In the forwards Danie Thiart replaces Andries Human at tighthead prop and Wessel Roux starts at loosehead in place of Jaco Engels.

Given the past form of the Cats the Bulls will be looking to pick up a five pointer from this one.

Bulls to face Cats

15 Jaco van der Westhuyzen
14 Frikkie Welsh
13 JP Nel
12 Wynand Olivier
11 Bryan Habana
10 Morn’ Steyn
9 Fourie du Preez
8 Pedrie Wannenburg
7 Tim Dlulane
6 Jacques Cronje
5 Victor Matfield
4 Bakkies Botha
3 Danie Thiart
2 Gary Botha
1 Wessel Roux


16 Adriaan Strauss
17 Jaco Engels
18 Danie Rossouw
19 Francois van Schouwenburg
20 Pierre Spies
21 Heini Adams
22 Akona Ndungane

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.