Bulls name two teams to take on Sharks



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Heyneke Meyer has named two teams to take on the Sharks at Sun City on Saturday. He is still testing combinations in preparation for the Bulls first match against the Cheetahs on February the 10th but things are starting to look a little clearer.

The second team named is more than likely the closest to his first choice thaat will play the Cheetahs. Captian Victor Matfield is still out injured but the hottest name in SA Rugby, Bryan Habana is named on the wing.

It would appear that Meyer is favouring Hougaard as his first choice flyhalf for 2006.

The first match kicks off at 15.30 and the second at 17.10.

Bulls teams

Team one :

15 Marius Delport, 14 John Mametsa, 13 Rudi Coetzee, 12 Dries Scholtz, 11 Danwel Demas, 10 Morn’ Steyn, 9 Neil Powell, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Tim Dlulane, 6 Pedrie Wannenburg, 5 Cliffie Milton, 4 Adriaan Fondse, 3 Danie Thiart, 2 Chilliboy Ralepelle, 1 Wessel Roux

Team two :

15 Johan Roets, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JP Nel, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Derick Hougaard, 9 Heini Adams, 8 Jacques Cronj’, 7 Johan Wasserman, 6 Danie Rossouw, 5 Francois van Schouwenburg, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Andries Human, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Jaco Engels

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.