Super Rugby

Cheetahs change eight for Waratahs




Cheetahs Super Rugby coach Franco Smith has made eight changes to the side that lost to the Reds for this Saturday’s match against the Waratahs in Sydney.

Smith has made six changes to the forward pack as Ox Nche, Elandre Huggett, Luan de Bruin, Francois Uys, Willie Britz and Oupa Mohoje are all included in the starting line-up with Torsten van Jaarsveld, Charles Marais, Maks van Dyk, Lodewyk de Jager and Uzair Cassiem on the bench.

Captain Francois Venter is back in the starting side at inside center after being withdrawn from the game against the Reds due to a calf injury.

Michael van der Spuy has been named on the replacements bench.Tian Meyer and Shaun Venter will be switching places with Venter on the bench.


1. Ox Nche , 2. Elandre Huggett , 3. Luan de Bruin , 4. Carl Wegner , 5. Francois Uys (vc) , 6. Willie Britz , 7. Oupa Mohoje , 8. Henco Venter , 9. Tian Meyer , 10. Fred Zeilinga , 11. Raymond Rhule , 12. Francois Venter (C) , 13. Nico Lee , 14. Sergeal Petersen , 15. Clayton Blommetjies

Replacements: 16. Torsten van Jaarsveld , 17. Charles Marais , 18. Maks van Dyk , 19. Lodewyk de Jager , 20. Uzair Cassiem , 21. Shaun Venter , 22. Niel Marais , 23. Michael van der Spuy

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.