Super Rugby

Cheetahs confirm 2017 Super Rugby squad




Cheetahs head coach Franco Smith has announced his 37-man Super Rugby squad for the 2017 season.

The season kicks off next week Saturday with an encounter against the Lions in Bloemfontein.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

Cheetahs 2017 Super Rugby squad

1 Mienie Danie Prop
2 Dweba Joseph Prop
3 Nche Ox Prop
4 Marais Charles Prop
5 Van Jaarsveld Torsten Hooker
6 Du Toit Jacques Hooker
7 Huggett Elandre Hooker
8 Botha Tom Prop
9 Coetzee Johan Prop
10 Basson Justin Lock
11 Wegner Carl Lock
12 Lobberts Hilton Lock
13 Koster Armandt Lock
14 Uys Francois Lock
15 Visser Dennis Lock
16 Hugo Reniel Lock
17 Schoeman Paul Flanker
18 Mohoje Oupa Flanker
19 Cassiem Uzair Flanker
20 Prinsloo Boom Number Eight
21 Jordaan Niell Number Eight
22 Venter Henco Number Eight
23 Venter Shaun Scrumhalf
24 Meyer Tian Scrumhalf
25 Zeilinga Fred Flyhalf
26 Marais Niel Flyhalf
27 Petersen Sergeal Wing
28 Rhule Raymond Wing
29 Mkhabela Zee Wing
30 Venter Francois Centre
31 Benjamin Ryno Centre
32 Lee Nico Centre
33 Small-Smith William Centre
34 Swart Clinton Centre
35 Van der Spuy Michael Centre
36 Blommetjies Clayton Fullback
37 Eksteen Ryno Fullback

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.