Super Rugby

Cheetahs name squad for Sunwolves clash




Cheetahs coach Franco Smith has named a 25 man squad that will travel to Singapore to face the Sunwolves in their third Super Rugby match of the season.

The match will be the first-ever Super Rugby match in Singapore, which serves as the Sunwolves second home base along with Tokyo.

Of the 23 players who did duty against the  Stormers last weekend, 21 will travel to Singapore.

Lood de Jager and Niell Jordaan will remain in Bloemfontein, while Aranos Coetzee, Sias Ebersohn, Reniel Hugo and Hilton Lobberts have been added to the squad.

Cheetahs squad:

Clayton Blommetjies, Uzair Cassiem, Aranos Coetzee, Luan de Bruin, Jacques du Toit, Sias Ebersohn, Reniel Hugo, Hilton Lobberts, Charles Marais, Niel Marais, Tian Meyer, Ox Nche, Sergeal Petersen, Boom Prinsloo, Raymond Rhule, Paul Schoeman, William Small-Smith, Francois Uys, Maks van Dyk, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Henco Venter, Francois Venter, Shaun Venter, Carl Wegner, Fred Zeilinga.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.