Cheetahs name unchanged starting team for Bulls




Cheetahs head coach Naka Drotske has kept the same starting line up that beat the Stormers for this weekend’s Super Rugby match against the Bulls Loftus Versveld in Pretoria.

The Cheetahs have lost Sarel Pretorius with a hamstring injuiry that is expected to keep him out of Super Rugby for around four weeks.

Drotske has made just two changes on the Cheetahs bench with Frans Viljoen and Tewis de Bruyn coming on to the bench.

De Bruyn comes on to the bench in place of Pretorius and Viljoen has recovered from a calf injury and replaces Boom Prinsloo.


Trevor Nyakane,Adriaan Strauss (captain), Lourens Adriaanse, Lodewyk de Jager, Francois Uys, Heinrich Brussow, Lappies Labuschagne, Phillip van der Walt,Piet van Zyl, Burton Francis, Raymond Rhule, Robert Ebersohn,Johan Sadie, Willie le Roux, Hennie Daniller

Replacements: Ryno Barnes, Coenie Oosthuisen, Landman Ligtoring, Frans Viljoen , Tewis de Bruyn, Brummer Francois, Ryno Benjamin.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.