Cheetahs shuffle again for Bulls clash





Cheetahs coach Franco Smith has named his team to play the Bulls in their final
round Super Rugby match at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday.

Smith has made several changes to the side that lost to the Waratahs last week
and Willie le Roux returns to the starting line .up at fullback for his final
match with the side.

Le Roux’s promotion to the starting line up pushed Coenie van Wyk down to the
replacements bench.

On the wing Sergeal Petersen moves from right to left wing, replacing Cornal
Hendricks and Clayton Blommetjies moves in on right wing.

Henco Venter moves up from the bench to replace Tienie Burger. Oupa Mohoje
and Renier Botha come on to the replacements bench while Shaun Venter drops
out of the 23.

The Cheetahs and the Bulls have already played once this season and the Bulls
won 20-39 in Bloemfontein.


1 . BG Uys, 2. Torsten van Jaarsveld, 3. Maks van Dyk, 4. Carl Wegner, 5 Francois
Uys ( c ), 6. Boom Prinsloo, 7. Henco Venter, 8. Niell Jordaan, 9. Sarel Pretorius
( vc ), 10. Niel Marais, 11. Sergeal Petersen, 12. Ryno Benjamin, 13. Francois
Venter, 14. Clayton Blommetjies, 15. Willie le Roux

Replacements : 16. Elandre Huggett, 17. Danie Mienie, 18. Ewald vd Westhuizen,
19. Steven Sykes, 20. Gerhard Olivier, 21. Oupa Mohoje, 22. Renier Botha, 23.
Coenie van Wyk

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.