Super Rugby

Chiefs make three changes for Hurricanes




Chiefs Super Rugby head coach Dave Rennie has named a team with three changes to play the Hurricanes in Wellington on Friday this weekend

With the Crusaders cementing first place in the New Zealand Conference, the Chiefs and Hurricanes are fighting for the first wildcard qualifier position.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

The Chiefs are the masters of their own destiny – securing 10 points from their remaining two regular season games will guarantee the team fifth place.

There’s one change to the forwards with Michael Allardice replacing the injured Brodie Retallick.

The remaining two changes affect the backline with midfield sensation Charlie Ngatai to start at second five-eighth and exciting young utility back Solomon Alaimalo to don jersey 14.

Brad Weber, Mitchell Graham, Glen Fisiiahi, Sam McNicol, Brodie Retallick, Taleni Seu, Stephen Donald, Sosefo Kautai, Tim Nanai-Williams and Toni Pulu were all unavailble for selection.


1. Kane Hames, 2. Nathan Harris , 3. Nepo Laulala, 4. Dominic Bird , 5. Michael Allardice , 6. Mitchell Brown , 7. Sam Cane (co-captain), 8. Liam Messam , 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow , 10. Aaron Cruden (co-captain) , 11. James Lowe , 12. Charlie Ngatai , 13. Anton Lienert-Brown , 14. Solomon Alaimalo , 15. Damian McKenzie ,

Replacements : 16. Liam Polwart , 17. Siegfried Fisi’ihoi , 18. Atu Moli, 19. Tom Sanders , 20. Lachlan Boshier , 21. Finlay Christie, 22. Alex Nankivell , 23. Shaun Stevenson

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.