Super Rugby

Chiefs name Super Rugby squad for SA tour


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Hamilton based Super Rugby franchise the Chiefs have named their squad to tour South Africa in Round 7 and 8 where they will play the Stormers and Cheetahs.

The unbeaten Chiefs have played five matches and have named a 26-strong squad bound for Cape Town where they will play their first match.

They play the Stormers at 3.15am (NZT) on Sunday 9 April and will then travel on to Bloemfontein to play the Cheetahs.

Co-captain Sam Cane will travel over on Thursday pending fitness to prepare for the Gallagher Chiefs match against the Cheetahs the following week.

Brad Weber, Mitchell Graham, Nathan Harris, James Tucker, Glen Fisiiahi, Chase Tiatia, Charlie Ngatai, Tim Nanai-Williams, Liam Polwart, Michael Allardice and Nepo Laulala and weere all unavailable for selection.

Chiefs squad for the South African tour is:


Kane Hames , Siegfried Fisi’ihoi , Aidan Ross , Hika Elliot , Brayden Mitchell , Atu Moli , Sosefo Kautai , Dominic Bird , Brodie Retallick , Taleni Seu , Mitchell Brown , Liam Messam , Lachlan Boshier , Michael Leitch , Sam Cane (to travel later pending fitness)


Tawera Kerr-Barlow , Finlay Christie , Aaron Cruden , Stephen Donald , Johnny Faauli/Alex Nankivell , Anton Lienert-Brown , Sam McNicol , Toni Pulu , James Lowe , Solomon Alaimalo , Shaun Stevenson , Damian McKenzie

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.