Site icon Super Rugby Pacific | Super Rugby Championship news, results and fixtures from Super XV rugby

Chiefs shuffle for Reds in Hamilton

Tyler Ardron will play Super rugby at lock this weekend

Tyler Ardron will play Super rugby at lock this weekend

Chiefs Super rugby head coach Colin Cooper has named a slightly changed team for their inal regular season game at FMG Stadium Waikato for 2019.

Head coach Colin Cooper has reshuffled his forward pack after Mitchell Brown sustained a knee injury against the Blues and Angus Ta’avao is on All Blacks leave.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

Nepo Laulala will start at tighthead, with Sosefo Kautai joining the bench as cover in jersey number 18.

Tyler Ardron combines with Jesse Parete in a formidable locking duo.

Sam Cane will start at six and Lachlan Boshier at seven, moving Mitchell Karpik to the bench in jersey number 20. Pita Gus Sowakula will complete the forward pack starting at number eight.

The only change to the exciting Chiefs backline sees Alex Nankivell starting at second five eight in lieu of Anton Lienert-Brown who earns a week off with All Blacks leave.

On the reserves bench, Samisoni Taukei’aho moves onto the bench in place of Liam Polwart who has been ruled out with concussion.

Counties Manukau lock Daymon Leasuasu is set to make his Investec Super Rugby debut off the bench in jersey number 19.

Utility back Jack Debreczeni returns to the fold alongside Sean Wainui named on the bench in jersey 22 and 23 respectively.

Loosehead prop Aidan Ross and halfback Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi retain their positions in the reserves.


15 Solomon Alaimalo, 14 Shaun Stevenson, 13 Tumua Manu, 12 Alex Nankivell, 11 Etene Nanai-Seturo, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Pita Gus Sowakula, 7 Lachlan Boshier, 6 Sam Cane (captain), 5 Tyler Ardron, 4 Jesse Parete, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Atu Moli

Replacements: 16 Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17 Aidan Ross, 18 Sosefo Kautai, 19 Daymon Leasuasu, 20 Mitchell Karpik, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Jack Debreczeni, 23 Sean Wainui

Exit mobile version