Site icon Super Rugby Pacific | Super Rugby Championship news, results and fixtures from Super XV rugby

Coleman returns for the Force against Sharks

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 25: Adam Coleman of the Force is caught in the ruck during the round one Super Rugby match between the Waratahs and the Force at Allianz Stadium on February 25, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

Perth based Super Rugby franchise the Western Force have been given a boost by the return to fitness of  Wallaby lock Adam Coleman who has been named in the starting line up for Saturday’s match against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

Coleman returns from a calf injury suffered against the Reds in Round Two as one of only two changes to the starting XV from Round 10, with Jono Lance returning to the starting side at flyhalf.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

Champion hooker Tatafu Polota-Nau is set to play is 150th match of Super Rugby, and will look to continue his fine form on Saturday night.

In the only other change to the 23, Francois van Wyk comes onto the bench replacing the injured Ben Daley.

Western Force Head Coach Dave Wessels says the addition of Coleman’s experience is a welcome inclusion ahead of a big clash with the men from Durban.

“We were very disappointed not to win against the Lions. We need to learn to put 80 minutes together if we want to be consistently competitive.”

“It’s great to have Adam back and special to be part of ‘Taf’s’ 150th game. It’s a really fantastic achievement from a guy who  has given a lot to Australian rugby. He’s added a huge amount to our group with his physicality and enthusiasm.”

Western Force

1. Pek Cowan,2. Tatafu Polata-Nau,3. Tetara Faulkner,4. Ross Haylett-Petty,5. Adam Coleman,6. Brynard Stander,7. Matt Hodgson (C),8. Isireli Naisarani,9. Ian Prior,10. Jono Lance,11. Alex Newsome,12. Billy Meakes,13. Curtis Rona,14. James Verity-Amm,15. Marcel Brache

16.Heath Tessmann,17. Francios van Wyk,18. Shambeckler Vui,19. Lewis Carmichael,20. Richard Hardwick,21. Mitchell Short*,22. Luke Burton,23. Peter Grant

*Denotes potential Super Rugby debut

Exit mobile version