Rugby Championship News

Creevy to win 50th cap in Rugby Championship opener




Argentina captain Agustin Creevy has been named to lead the Pumas team and to win his 50th Test cap in this weekend’s Rugby Championship opener in Nelspruit.

Flanker Juan Manuel Leguizamon partners Pablo Matera in the back row with Facundo Isa making up the loose trio.

In the backs Nicolas Sanchez links up with Martin Landajo while Joaquín Tuculet and Santiago Cordero and Manuel Montero make up the back three.

Juan Martín Hernández and Matías Orlando are the centres.

The bookies have Argentina at 80/1 to win the Rugby Championship.


15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matías Alemanno, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Felipe Arregui, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Ramiro Moyano


Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.