Super Rugby

Crusaders’ Crotty to win 150th Super rugby cap




Crusaders Super rugby head coach Scott Robertson has named Ryan Crotty to win his 150th Super Rugby cap this weekend against the Rebels in Christchurch.

The match will be the Crusaders final game of the regular season as they have a bye next week but have qualified for the playoffs.

The West Stand at Christchurch Stadium has been renamed the ‘Ryan Crotty Stand’ for this match, and members of Ryan’s New Brighton Rugby Club and former school, Shirley Boys’ High School, have been invited to attend.

There are just two changes to the team this week, with Vice-Captain Matt Todd returning to the starting side in place of Billy Harmon, and Bryn Hall, in his 50th Crusaders game, also moving to the starting line up. Ereatara Enari will provide cover at halfback.

It’s also a welcome return to play for prop Tim Perry, who makes his Super Rugby return following an arm injury. Perry has been named in the No. 17 jersey.


15 David Havili, 14 Sevu Reece, 13 Jack Goodhue, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Braydon Ennor, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Matt Todd, 6 Whetukamokamo Douglas, 5 Sam Whitelock (c), 4 Scott Barrett, 3 Michael Alaalatoa, 2 Andrew Makalio, 1 Joe Moody

Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Tim Perry, 18 George Bower, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Jordan Taufua, 21 Ere Enari, 22 Brett Cameron, 23 Ngane Punivai

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.