Super Rugby

Crusaders make seven changes for Stormers



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Crusaders head coach Scott Robertson has named a Super Rugby team with seven changes for this weekend’s match against South Africa’s Stormers in Christchurch.

The Crusaders beat the Sunwolves last weekend and Robertson has changed almost half of the starting team.

Joe Moody, Codie Taylor and Owen Franks make up the front row this week, with Wyatt Crockett, Ben Funnell and Michael Alaalatoa providing cover.

Lock Scott Barrett and loose forward Jordan Taufua come back into the starting fifteen, with Luke Romano and Pete Samu moving to the bench.

In the backs, George Bridge comes back onto the left wing, while Ryan Crotty steps in at second five.

There will be an ANZAC Observance service prior to Saturday’s match, led by New Zealand Defence Force personnel.

The service will include the Last Post, Ode, a moments silence and the Rouse to honour the memory of Australian and New Zealand service men and women who gave their lives while serving for their countries, and to acknowledge those currently on active service around the world


1. Joe Moody , 2. Codie Taylor , 3. Owen Franks, 4. Scott Barrett , 5. Sam Whitelock (C), 6. Jordan Taufua, 7. Matt Todd (VC), 8. Kieran Read, 9. Mitchell Drummond , 10.Richie Mo’unga, 11. George Bridge , 12. Ryan Crotty (VC) , 13. Jack Goodhue, 14. Seta Tamanivalu, 15. David Havili

Replacements : 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Wyatt Crockett , 18. Michael Alaalatoa, 19. Luke Romano , 20. Pete Samu, 21. Bryn Hall, 22. Mitchell Hunt , 23. Manasa Mataele

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.