Super Rugby

Crusaders make six changes for Blues



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Crusaders Super Rugby head coach Scott Robertson has made six changes and included All Black midfielder Ryan Crotty in his team to play the Blues at Eden Park.

The team shows six changes and one positional switch to the side that edged the Waratahs in Christchurch last weekend.

In the front row, Owen Franks returns along with Tim Perry who has recovered from a hamstring injury.

Quinten Strange steps in to the starting team this week in place of regular Captain Sam Whitelock, with Matt Todd to lead the side in his absence.

The only other change in the forward pack sees Heiden Bedwell-Curtis take the starting spot in the No. 6 jersey.

In the backs, Vice Captain Ryan Crotty returns this week, and will line up in the midfield alongside Jack Goodhue.

Outside back George Bridge will shift from fullback to the left-wing for this game, and David Havili will wear the No. 15 jersey.


1. Tim Perry, 2. Codie Taylor3. Owen Franks ,4. Scott Barrett , 5. Quinten Strange , 6. Heiden Bedwell-Curtis , 7. Matt Todd (C), 8. Jordan Taufua, 9. Bryn Hall, 10. Richie Mo’unga , 11. George Bridge , 12. Ryan Crotty (VC) , 13. Jack Goodhue , 14. Seta Tamanivalu , 15. David Havili

Replacements : 16. Andrew Makalio,17. Wyatt Crockett ,18. Michael Alaalatoa , 19. Mitchell Dunshea ,20. Pete Samu , 21. Mitchell Drummond , 22. Mitchell Hunt , 23. Manasa Mataele

Recommended for you

1 Comment

  1. jo

    18th May 2018 at 11:28 am

    Proof read !!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.