Crusaders name team for Blues without Mauger



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Crusaders team to play the Blues at 7.35pm (NZ time) on Saturday has been named. Cameron McIntyre has replaced Aaron Mauger as he is still suffering from a hamstring injury suffered against the Sharks.

This opened up a space on the bench so Stephen Brett comes into the reserves. Brad Mika will make his first start for the Crusaders in 2006 as he is replacing Ross Filipo at lock.

Scott Hamilton returns to the starting XV after being on the bench last week, and Caleb Ralph moves in from the wing to centre.

Crusaders team

1 Greg Somerville
2 Corey Flynn
3 Campbell Johnstone
4 Chris Jack
5 Brad Mika
6 Reuben Thorne
7 Richard McCaw (Cptn)
8 Mose Tuiali’i
9 Kevin Senio
10 Daniel Carter
11 Scott Hamilton
12 Cameron McIntyre
13 Caleb Ralph
14 Rico Gear
15 Leon MacDonald

16 Tone Kopelani
17 Wyatt Crockett
18 Kevin O’Neill
19 Johnny Leo’o
20 Andrew Ellis
21 Stephen Brett
22 Casey Laulala

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.