Crusaders name team to face Reds



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Crusaders have named their team to play the Reds at 7.05pm local time on Saturday February 18 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane.

Richie McCaw captains the side again and Scott Hamilton who took a knock to the face was the only player unavailable due to injury.

Reuben Thorne will make his 100th appearance in the Crusaders jersey on Saturday while Caleb Ralph plays his 100th Super 14 (12) match. Ralph has also played for the Chiefs and the Blues.

Rookies Andrew Ellis and Steven Yates will make their Super 14 debuts if they are used as replacements.

Crusaders team to play The Reds

1 Greg Somerville
2 Corey Flynn
3 Campbell Johnstone
4 Chris Jack
5 Ross Filipo
6 Reuben Thorne
7 Richard McCaw (Cptn)
8 Mose Tuiali’i
9 Kevin Senio
10 Daniel Carter
11 Caleb Ralph
12 Aaron Mauger
13 Casey Laulala
14 Rico Gear
15 Leon MacDonald


16 Tone Kopelani
17 Wyatt Crockett
18 Brad Mika
19 Johnny Leo’o
20 Andrew Ellis
21 Cameron McIntyre
22 Steven Yates

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.