Dick Muir names Sharks team for Chiefs



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Coach Dick Muir has announced his Sharks side to take on the Chiefs in the opening round of the inaugural Vodacom Super 14 competition this Saturday, 11 February at the Absa Stadium Durban (7.10pm local time kick-off).

AJ Venter will captain a Sharks team that shows a healthy blend of youth and experience, although the inclusion of Warren Britz at flank is subject to proving his fitness after a mild strain sustained at training on Tuesday evening when he was pulled from training as a precautionary measure.

Should he be unable to play, his position will be taken by Jacques Botes with Samoan Daniel Farani moving to eighthman, and Solly Tyibilika taking his place on the bench. Britz’s inclusion should be finalised at training this evening.


15. JP Pietersen
14. Dusty Noble
13. Gcobani Bobo
12. Andries Strauss
11. Henno Mentz
10. Percy Montgomery
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. Jacques Botes
7. AJ Venter ‘
6. Warren Britz
5. Johann Muller
4. Johan Ackermann
3. Brendon Botha
2. Skipper Badenhorst
1. Heinke van der Merwe

16. Jody Jenneker
17. Brent Moyle
18. Albert van den Berg
19. Daniel Farani
20. Sandile Nxumalo
21. Bradley Barritt
22. Brent Russell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.