Drotske names his final Cheetahs team for Stormers




Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Outgoing Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named his team to play the Stormers
this weekend at Newlands in Cape Town in what will be his final game in charge
of the Cheetahs.

Drotske will leave the Bloemfontein franchise after the match against the Stormers
so he has named his final team.

Flyhalf Joe Pietersen and flanker Tienie Burger have been declared fit so they
both returns to the starting line up Francois Brummer and Carel Greeff.

In other changes to the Cheetahs backline Sergeal Petersen takes over from
Cornal Hendricks on right wing while Sarel Pretorius replaces Shaun Venter on
the bench.

Tian Meyer retains his place in the starting line up for the last match under
Drotske before Franco Smith takes over.


15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Michael
van der Spuy, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Willie Britz,
7 Boom Prinsloo, 6 Tienie Burger, 5 Francois Uys (captain), 4 Carl Wegner, 3
Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie

Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 19
Steven Sykes, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Coenie van Wyk, 23 Rayno

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.